FIFA Women's World Cup France 2019™

FIFA Women's World Cup France 2019™

7 June - 7 July

adidas Golden Boot Award


USA's Megan Rapinoe finished as the leading goalscorer at the 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup™ to win the adidas Golden Boot. Alex Morgan, from the USA, and Ellen White, from England, finished second and third respectively.

If two or more players are tied on goals, the winner is determined by total assists. If assists cannot split them, the players who played the least minutes will emerge with the prize.

The adidas Golden Boot accolade is coveted by every top striker on the planet, but only the highest scorers at the FIFA Women’s World Cup™ finals are awarded it. Here are the list of winners:

  • 1991: Michelle AKERS (USA)
  • 1995: Ann Kristin AARONES
  • 1999: SISSI (BRA), Sun WEN (CHN)
  • 2003: Birgit PRINZ (GER)
  • 2007: MARTA (BRA)
  • 2011: Homare SAWA (JPN)
  • 2015: Celia SASIC (GER)
  • 2019: Megan RAPINOE (USA)