The Best FIFA Football Awards™

Monday 23 September 2019, Milan

The Best FIFA Women's Coach


Giants of coaching across women’s football have been celebrated in recent years for their dedication, success and role as ambassadors for the women’s game. The Best FIFA Football Awards recognise these outstanding tacticians with The Best FIFA Women's Coach award, which was won in 2018 by Olympique Lyonnais coach Reynald Pedros.

A list of ten candidates for The Best FIFA Women's Coach 2019 award will be compiled by a panel of experts representing all of FIFA’s confederations and revealed in late July. From that final shortlist, key members of the footballing community - namely journalists, fans, national team coaches and captains - will vote for the winner, with the final three nominees to be announced at a later stage.

All award winners will be revealed at The Best FIFA Football Awards show in Milan on Monday 23 September.

See also

The Best FIFA Men's and Women's Player and Coach awards - Rules of allocation

All related documents